Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Administration 

Principal- Dr. Timothy Drinkwine tdrinkwine@mauryk12.org

Assistant Principal- Mrs. Lourae Henry      lhenry@mauryk12.org

Art and STEM Directors

Art Director- Mike Mitchell mmitchell@maruryk12.org
STEM Director- Kate Finn kfinn1@mauryk12.org


5th Grade Teachers

Lisa Boshers- Social Studies and Science boshersl@mauryk12.org
Jamie Houston- Social Studies and ELA jhouston@mauryk12.org
Dava Gooch- English Language Arts dgooch@mauryk12.org
Donna Kennedy- Math dkennedy@mauryk12.org
Houston Sarratt- Science and Math msarratt@mauryk12.org

6th Grade Teachers

Melanie Harvey- Math mharvey@mauryk12.org
Scarlett Gilliam- Science gilliams@mauryk12.org
Karen Lockridge- English Language Arts lockridgek@mauryk12.org
Brian Storey- Social Studies bstorey@mauryk12.org


7th Grade Teachers

Lenice Gray- Math grayl4@mauryk12.org
Orrin Huntley- Science and Social Studies ohuntley@mauryk12.org
Sandra Kelley- Science and Math kelleys1@mauryk12.org
Cory Pickett- Social Studies and ELA dpickett@mauryk12.org
Kristen Watkins- English Language Arts kwatkins@mauryk12.org


8th Grade Teachers

Annette Degeorge- Science and Social Studies degeorgea@mauryk12.org
Bethany Farrier- Science and Math bfarrier@mauryk12.org
Brandi Hodge- Math bhodge@mauryk12.org
Leticia Skae-Jackson- English Language Arts lsjackson@mauryk12.org
Chris Slaughter- Social Studies and ELA jcslaughter@mauryk12.org
Mandy Parrish- Interm SS and ELA mparrish@mauryk12.org


Arts/Physical Education/CTE Teachers

Molly Anderson- Dance mperesich@mauryk12.org
Audrey Bryant-Project Lead The Way/STEM 1 ajbryant@mauryk12.org
Josh Davis- Theatre jwdavis@mauryk12.org
Danny Ford- Band dford@mauryk12.org
Eric Harvey- Audio Visual Production harveye@mauryk12.org
Katelyn Ivie- Physical Education kivie@mauryk12.org
Cheryl Jelonek- Visual Art cjelonek@mauryk12.org

Special Education Teachers

Cheryl Howell howellc@mauryk12.org
Felicia Johnson fjohnson@maurk12.org
Rachel Lindsey- Homebound rlindsey@mauryk12.org

Kristin Rochelle kalyons@mauryk12.org
Kandysue Savage- Speech Teacher savagek1@mauryk12.org
Kathy White whitek21@mauryk12.org

School Counselor/Library Media Specialist 

Leslie Crowder- School Counselor lcrowder@mauryk12.org
Nikki Houston- Library Media Specialist nhouston@mauryk12.org

Staff

Derek Bivens- ISAS Assistant dbivens@mauryk12.org
Caroline Briggs- Bookkeeper cbriggs@mauryk12.org
Pat Eastep- Educational Assistant peastep@mauryk12.org
Tommy English- Building Operator tenglish@mauryk12.org
Hershel Hunter- Behavior Facilitator hhunter@mauryk12.org
Laura Jarrett- Educational Assistant ljarrett@mauryk12.org
Cindy Massey- School Nurse cmassey@mauryk12.org
Juliana Mayes- Office Clerk jlmayes@mauryk12.org
Dana Rummage- Attendance Clerk drummage@mauryk12.org
Jody Thomason- Educational Assistant jkthomason@mauryk12.org
Kristie Turnbo- Cafeteria Manager kturnbo@mauryk12.org